How Influential Are Time’s Most Influential People on Social Media?

Time recently published its annual list of the 100 people they think have the most influence in the world today. Klout, a site that aims to quantify social media presence, made its own list  that juxtaposed the top 50 individuals with their respective “Klout ratings.” We not only listed Klout’s findings for your viewing pleasure, but also included data from Kred, a site that uses data on web traffic to see which Twitter profiles are the most followed and quoted.

Time‘s Ranking, Name, Twitter Address, Klout score (out of 100), Kred’s “Influence” Score (out of 1000), Kred’s Outreach Level (out of 12)

1. Barack Obama, (@barackobama), 99, 1000, 9

2. Justin Timberlake, (@timberlake), 93, 674, 5

3. Mr. Carter, (@S_C_), 92, 990, 0

4. Beyonce, (@beyonce), 91, 998, 0

5.Lebron James, (@King James), 91, 1000, 6

6. Jimmy Fallon, (@jimmyfallon), 89, 998, 6

7.Christina Aguilera, (@xtina), 89 , 996, 4

8.Chris Christie (@GovChristie), 87, 981, 6

9. Joe Biden, (@joebiden), 87, 982, 6

10. Michelle Obama, (@michelleobama), 87, 991, 4

11.Enrique Pena Nieto, (@EPN), 86, 1000, 5

12. Frank Ocean   (@frank_ocean), 86, 998, 6

13. Rand Paul, (@SenRandPaul), 86, 979, 5

14. Scott Braun, (@scooterbraun), 86, 1000, 8

15. Jimmy Kimmel, (@jimmykimmel), 86 , 989, 6

16. Shonda Rhimes,  (@shondarhimes), 85 ,983, 6

17.Elon Musk, (@elonmusk ), 85, 940, 4

18.Pope Francis,  (@pontifex), 85, 994, 0

19. Melissa Mayer, (@melissamayer ), 85, 921, 2

20. Mindy Kalina,(@mindykalina), 85, 988, 5

21. Miguel, (@miguelunlimited ), 85, 987, 8

22. Michael Kors,(@michaelkors ), 85, 985, 6

23. Aamir Khan, (@aamir_khan), 84, 980, 2

24. Markus Persson,(@notch), 84, 993, 8

25. Sen. Tom Coburn M.D.,  (@TomCoburn), 84, 884, 5

26. Lena Dunham, (@lenadunham), 84, 983, 6

27. Bryan Cranston,   (@bryancranston), 84, 950, 2

28. Sheryl Sandberg,   (@sherylsandberg), 83, 880,  1

29. Park Guen Hye,      (@ GH_Park), 82, 978, 7

30. Gabrielle Giffords,  (@gabbygiffords), 81, 931, 5

31. Jens Bergensten,    (@jeb_ ), 81, 981, 7

32. Kai-Fu Lee, (@kaifulee), 81, 931, 3

33. JaredCohen, (@jaredcohen), 81, 931, 6

34. Dr. Bassem Youssef, (@drbassemyoussef ), 79, 991, 7

35. Noynoy Aquino, (@noynoyaquino), 79, 961, 4

36. Lindsey Vonn, (@lindseyvonn), 73, 913, 4

37. Valerie Jarrett,  (@uj44), 70, 838, 3

38. Kamala Harris, (@kamalaharris), 67, 789, 4

39. Erica Kochi, (@ericakochi), 65, 685, 5

40. Kevin S., (@kevin ), 65, 889, 4

41. Roya Mahboob, (@royamahboob) , 61, 534, 2

42. Moncef Marzoki,  (@monef_marzrki), 61 , 832, 5

43. Magnus Oen Carlsen, (@magnuscarlsen), 61, 778, 3

44. Christopher Fabian, (@unickf ), 59, 692, 2

45. Alex Atala, (@alexatala), 58, 799,4

46. Abdullah Ocalah, (@ocalahAbdullah), 58, 826, 2

47. Andrew Ng, (@andrewng), 55, 675, 0

48. Eric Greitens, (@ericgreitens), 55, 756, 5

49. Perry Chen, (@perrychen), 55, 735, 5

50. FehtullaghGullen, (@FGulencomEN), 51, 736, 1

Related Stories
Mediabistro Course

Email Marketing

Email MarketingStarting January 12, learn how to create campaigns that engage subscribers, increase awareness, and drive traffic and sales! In this course, you'll learn how to create effective email campaigns to meet your company's goals and objectives, develop copywriting and design techniques, create and manage distribution lists, and more! Register now!